Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Full Match Review, Zalmi Have Won by 6 Wickets

Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Full Match Review

In the main match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2021, Peshawar Zalmi easily defeated Multan Sultans by 6 wickets despite setting a big score of the event thanks to the brilliant performance of the batsmen. Hers’s the Full Match Review

Earlier, in the sixth match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2021, Lahore Qalandars scored 193 runs for 4 wickets against Peshawar Zalmi. Made

In the match played at the National Cricket Stadium, Peshawar Zalmi captain Wahab Riaz won the toss and invited Multan Sultans to bat first.

When Multan Sultans started batting, they scored 6 runs in the first over of Mohammad Imran of Peshawar Zalmi, after which Mohammad Irfan came for bowling and caught Chris Lane on Haider Ali’s hand slip.

Muhammad Irfan took the wicket of Chris Lane on the first ball of the second over

Mohammad Rizwan and James Venus put the score ahead and completed the team’s half century on the third ball of the seventh over.

Multan Sultans captain and James Vance scored 82 off 56 balls in partnership and Rizwan caught Imam-ul-Haq off Imran Jr.’s first ball after the break.

After the captain’s dismissal, James Jones combined to lead the innings with Sohaib Maqsood and completed a half-century off 39 balls, his third overall half-century in the PSL.

Sohaib Maqsood was dismissed for 36 while James Venus continued to rain fours and sixes for 84 off 56 balls, including nine fours and three sixes, while the team scored 3 for 3 in the 19th over. It was 186 runs.

Multan Sultans scored 193 runs in the allotted overs which is the biggest target of PSL so far this season.

Riley Russo scored 14 and Khushdal Shah scored 6.

Saqib Mahmood took 2 wickets for Peshawar Zalmi

In pursuit of a difficult target, Imam-ul-Haq and Kamran Akmal started batting cautiously and scored 12 runs in the first two overs. However, the series was broken by Kamran Akmal’s aggressive batting and hit fours and sixes against other bowlers including Shahid Afridi.

Sultans’ league spinner Usman Qadir bowled the best ball and limited Kamran Akmal’s innings to 37 runs, this time Usman Qadir proved the decision of Pakistan’s famous umpire Aleem Dar wrong.

Muhammad Rizwan appealed against the decision of Aleem Dar and the third umpire declared Kamran Akmal as LBW.

New batsman Tom Kohler, playing his first match, along with Imam-ul-Haq, continued the pace of Kamran Akmal and increased the team’s score to 134 runs. On this occasion, Imam-ul-Haq was run out for 48 runs.

Multan’s Shahnawaz Dhani dismissed Rutherford for 15, after which Kohler completed his half-century but was hit by Dhani’s ball.

Haider Ali and veteran Shoaib Malik played responsibly and pushed the score forward, scoring 197 in the 19th over to give the team the victory just one over earlier.

The young batsman ensured an unbeaten 24 with the help of 2 fours and 2 sixes.

Kohler Cadmore was named man of the match for his superb batting.

Keep in mind that both teams failed in their opening match.

Both the teams made 2, 2 changes for the main match. Zalmai did not include Ravi Bopara who scored a half-century in the last match while Sultans gave Usman Dar and Shahnawaz Dhani a chance to show their talents.

Peshawar Zalmi was defeated by Lahore Qalandars by 4 wickets, where they showed better performance in the field of bowling while batting failed to form a big overall despite Ravi Bopara’s half-century.

Multan, on the other hand, put up a total of 150 on the scoreboard with the help of brilliant batting by captain Mohammad Rizwan, but Islamabad United achieved the target at a loss of seven wickets.

Both teams for the match consisted of the following players:

Peshawar Zalmai: Wahab Riaz (Captain), Kamran Akmal, Imamul Haq, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Tom Kohler, Cadmore, Sharfin Rutherford, Mujeeb-ur-Rehman, Saqib Mahmood, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Irfan

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (captain), Chris Lane, James Venus, Sohaib Maqsood, Riley Russo, Khushdal Shah, Shahid Afridi, Carlos Braithwaite, Sohail Tanveer, Usman Dar, Shahnawaz Dhani