Saudi Arabia Lifted the Ban on Vaccinated Foreigners

Saudi Arabia Lifted the Quarantine Ban on Vaccinated Foreigners

However, as part of measures to curb the spread of the coronavirus, visitors from 20 other countries, including the United States, India, Britain, Germany, France, and the United Arab Emirates, will be barred from entering the state.

According to a report by the foreign news agency Reuters, the Civil Aviation Authority of Saudi Arabia (GACA) has said that from May 20, non-Saudi visitors from countries allowed to be vaccinated with corona vaccine or recover from the coronavirus. 

Arriving in the state by air, they will no longer have to spend 7 days in quarantine in government-approved hotels.

Currently, all passengers arriving in the state are required to spend 7 to 14 days in quarantine depending on their country and show a negative corona test result.

Under the new rules, every person over the age of 8 who has not been vaccinated must be quarantined for 7 days at their own expense upon arrival in Saudi Arabia by May 20 and provided with a negative test result on the sixth day of their arrival. Will be.

They must also provide a health insurance policy to cover the potential risks of coronavirus.

They will also be required to provide a negative test taken within 72 hours before boarding their flight in the state.

In addition, the Saudi Interior Ministry announced that Saudi citizens are barred from entering 13 countries without permission due to the dangers of the coronavirus.

These countries include Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Armenia, Somalia, the Republic of the Congo, Afghanistan, Belarus, and India.

In February, Saudi Arabia is thought to have barred diplomats, Saudi nationals, medical staff, and their families from entering more than 20 countries in a bid to stem the spread of the coronavirus.

Travel bans were lifted in Saudi Arabia from 1pm on the night of May 17. After which Saudi airports, ports, and border checkpoints were opened for Saudi citizens.

Once the ban is lifted, only those who have received both doses of the corona vaccine will be able to travel to Saudi Arabia.

According to information received from Riyadh, those who spend 14 days after taking the first dose will also be eligible to travel.

However, travel restrictions remain in place for 13 countries from Saudi Arabia. The 13 banned countries include Lebanon, India, Syria, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Somalia, Afghanistan and Russia.