Pakistan’s Final Squad for The Asia Cup 2022

Pakistan’s T20 Asia Cup matches will begin on August 28 in Dubai with their first match against India. The Pakistani team will be going in after two major setbacks as two of its fast bowlers Shaheen Shah Afridi and Mohammad Wasim Jr have been ruled out from the tournament due to injuries.

Now according to the latest news, In Pakistan’s fast bowling attack Mohammad Hasnain will replace Shaheen Shah Afridi and Hasan Ali will come in place of Mohammad Wasim Jr for the tournament.

Pakistan's Final Squad for The Asia Cup 2022

However, Hasan’s inclusion in the squad is subject to the Event Technical Committee’s approval. As soon as the ETC approves Hasan as a replacement player, the bowler will depart for the UAE.

Pakistan’s squad for the Asia Cup 2022

  1. Babar Azam (captain)
  2. Shadab Khan (vice-captain)
  3. Asif Ali
  4. Fakhar Zaman
  5. Haider Ali
  6. Haris Rauf
  7. Iftikhar Ahmed
  8. Khushdil Shah
  9. Mohammad Hasnain
  10. Mohammad Nawaz
  11. Mohammad Rizwan
  12. Naseem Shah
  13. Shahnawaz Dahani
  14. Usman Qadir

Group matches Schedule for Pakistan Asia Cup 2022

  1. August 28 — vs India in Dubai at 7 pm
  2. September 2 — vs Hong Kong in Sharjah at 7 pm

Super Four matches will be played from September 3-9.