Pakistan Won Due To Rizwan's Excellent Batting,

Pakistan beat New Zealand by 4 wickets in the third T20 match thanks to the excellent batting of Mohammad Rizwan but New Zealand won the series 1-2.

Martin Guptill and Tim Seifert gave New Zealand a good start with 40 runs in the last T20 match of the series played in Napier.

Martin Guptill greeted Haris Rauf with a six but on the next ball the Pakistani fast bowler made him walk with the help of captain Shadab Khan.

Faheem Ashraf, who was brought in for bowling in the next over, gave Pakistan a second victory by scattering the wickets of Ken Williamson.

Tim Seifert, the man of the match in the previous match, also looked aggressive in this match and scored 35 off 20 balls with the help of three sixes but before he could prove more dangerous, Faheem Ashraf also ended his innings.

When the score reached 109, Shaheen Shah Afridi took the wicket on the first ball of his second spell while Faheem Ashraf dismissed James Neesham to give Pakistan its fifth victory.

Scott Caglian scored 14 runs with the help of a six and a four after which Shaheen Shah Afridi made him walk.

But from the other end, Devon Conway continued to push the score forward, batting aggressively and batting aggressively in the closing overs.

Conway became the wicket of Harris Rauf after scoring 63 off 45 balls in the last over of the innings.

New Zealand have so far scored 173 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs.

For Pakistan, Faheem Ashraf was the most successful bowler with three wickets while Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf took two wickets each.

Haider Ali and Mohammad Rizwan started the innings and both players gave the team a 40-run lead.

Pakistan's first loss came when Martin Guptill was replaced by Mitchell on the field as a substitute fielder and Haider's brilliant catch, he scored 11 runs.

After the first wicket fell, Mohammad Hafeez came to support Mohammad Rizwan and both the players formed an excellent partnership for the second wicket.

Rizwan Batting against rnewzealand in third t20
Rizwan Batting Against New Zealand In Third T20

Mohammad Rizwan completed his half-century as well as a 72-run partnership with Hafeez for his half-century while the Pakistani team has completed its century.

Pakistan's second wicket fell when Hafeez returned to the pavilion after scoring 41 runs while Khushdal could score only 13 runs.

From the other end, Rizwan continued to play well, but Faheem Ashraf and Shadab Khan continued to walk by giving wickets to Tim Southee on two consecutive balls.

Mohammad Rizwan was dismissed for 89 off 59 balls with three sixes and 10 fours.

In the last over of the match, Iftikhar hit a six to lead Pakistan to victory.

Despite Pakistan's victory, the New Zealand team managed to win the series 1-2.

Earlier, in the third and final T20 match of the series being played in Napier, Pakistan won the toss and elected to field first.

Pakistan has made three changes to the squad for the match and Wahab Riaz has been replaced by Muhammad Hasnain, Emad Wasim has been replaced by Iftikhar Ahmed and Abdullah Shafiq has been replaced by Hussain Talat.

Pakistan has already lost the series and the national team is facing the challenge of avoiding a clean sweep.

New Zealand won the series by defeating Pakistan in the first two T20 matches of the series.

Both teams consist of these players for the match.

Pakistan: Shadab Khan (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdal Shah, Fahim Ashraf, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

New Zealand: Ken Williamson (captain), Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Kyle Jamieson, Ash Sodhi, Scott Caglian, Tim Southee and Trent Bolt.

Post a Comment

Thanks for your Intrest.

Previous Post Next Post