Second ODI: Fakhr Zaman’s 193-Run Innings Can’t Take Pakistan to Victory

 Second ODI: Despite Fakhr Zaman's 193-Run Innings Pakistan Lost the Match

Pakistan vs South Africa Pink ODI 2021: Pakistan continues to bat in pursuit of the 342-run target in the second ODI against South Africa.

When Pakistan started the innings, Imam-ul-Haq, who had scored a half-century in the last match, gave the wicket to Ling Nagidi in the second over of the innings.

After that Fakhr Zaman was accompanied by captain Babar Azam and the two formed a 63-run partnership for the second wicket.

Babar, who scored a century in the last match, once again looked in good form but after scoring 31 runs, Energy became Nokia’s wicket.

The Pakistani team had not yet recovered from the loss that Mohammad Rizwan was caught in the slip without opening his account by a single ball.

Related: Pakistan and South Africa Second ODI Live Streaming: PAK vs SA Live Streaming Direct Link

Fakhr along with Danish Aziz had raised the score to 85 when the batsmen playing the second ODI also lost heart.

Shadab Khan and Asif Ali also returned to the pavilion after being set on wickets and both the players were dismissed after scoring 13 and 19 runs respectively.

When Faheem Ashraf was dismissed for 11, Pakistan had lost 7 wickets for 205 runs and it seemed that the national team might return to the pavilion soon but Fakhr Zaman proved all estimates wrong.

The opening batsman batted brilliantly alone with the tail-enders and Shaheen

Pakistan kept losing wickets from one end but Fakhr Zaman from the other end persevered like a rock and scored a magnificent century.

Earlier, South Africa had given Pakistan a target of 342 for victory thanks to excellent batting by captain Temba Bawoma and Quentin de Kock.

South Africa started the innings at the invitation of Pakistan, while Quentin de Kock and Aiden Markram gave their team a good start of 55 runs.

Aiden Markram was a bit aggressive and scored 39 off 34 balls with the help of two sixes and four fours but before he could prove more dangerous, Faheem Ashraf ended his innings.

This was followed by Quentin de Kok, accompanied by captain Temba Bauma, and both of them started batting responsibly.

Meanwhile, Bauma played a shot on the ball of Faheem Ashraf on which his ball broke and split in two.

Both players completed their team’s century while De Kok completed his half-century.

The duo put up a 114-run stand for the second wicket but Harris scattered De Kock’s wickets to give Pakistan their second victory. The wicket-keeper-batsman hit 80 off 86 balls with one six and 10 fours before being dismissed. Make

Harris had a chance to take the wicket again on the next ball but Mohammad Rizwan, who was behind the wickets, could not catch the easy catch of South African batsman Van der Dawson.

Dawson took full advantage of the drop catch and took the offensive line as soon as he came to the wicket.

He completed his half-century with lightning speed while playing aggressive strokes around the wicket. He fell victim to Hasnain after playing an innings of 60 off 37 balls with the help of 6 fours and 4 sixes.

Bauma could not score his first century as captain and returned to the pavilion after playing an excellent inning of 92 runs.

In the closing overs, South Africa lost one wicket after another but from the other end, David Miller showed aggressive batting and took the Pakistani bowlers by surprise.

David Miller hit an unbeaten 50 off 27 balls with three sixes and four fours to help South Africa reach 341 for six in the allotted overs.

Harris Rauf was the most successful bowler for Pakistan with three wickets.

Earlier, in the second ODI of the series being played in Johannesburg, Pakistan won the toss and invited the hosts to bat.

Today’s match has been dubbed the Punk ODI match because it is being played to raise awareness about breast cancer.

The South African team will play today’s match in a pink jersey instead of the traditional green one.

Both teams have not made any changes in the squad for the match and have retained the team of the previous match.

It should be noted that in the first ODI match of the series, Pakistan defeated the host team by three wickets after a thrilling contest.

If Pakistan wins today’s match, it will win the three-match series.

Both teams for the match consist of these players:

South Africa: Temba Booma (captain), Quentin de Kok, Wyden Markram, Rasi van der Dussen, Henry Klaassen, David Miller, Andal Falco Vivo, Kagiso Rabada, Enrich Nokia, Lingi Nagidi, Tabriz Shamsi

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhr Zaman, Mohammad Rizwan, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Fahim Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf